Cecile Plaisance

The internationally renowned Cécile Plaisance is the 2018 winner of PHOTO magazine’s largest photo competition in the world. She prevailed against 50,000 competitors and has since been seen in galleries around the world.

About the artist

CECILE-NIKON-20X13-240DPI

Cécile Plaisance is one of the most successful contemporary artists. She exhibits her photographs in numerous exhibitions all over the world, from Hong Kong to America to Russia, and is also represented in many renowned galleries nationally and internationally. With more than 20 exhibitions per year, she inspires her international audience.

Cécile Plaisance’s art consists of several components: humour, social criticism and apparently also some provocation are all part of it. The choice of motif alone usually amazes the viewer, but one should always risk a second look at their works and change the viewer’s point of view, because only then does the special lens-shaped development of the photographs reveal a different or a second motif. The artist examines the woman behind the outer facade and presents what otherwise only seems to remain hidden.

Cecile Plaisance

Cornette (miroitee) 2017
photography
95x125cm

Cecile Plaisance

Tribute Newton 2017
photography
125x165cm

Cecile Plaisance

Cardinal & Mariee 2019
photography
125x165cm

Cecile Plaisance

Room Service 2019
photography
95x125cm

Cecile Plaisance

Now Alex & Baby Dune (Ioin) 2018
photography
95x125cm

Cecile Plaisance

Forgiven 2019
photography
95x125cm

Interested in more works?

Contact us. We will find the right one for you!

Cécile Plaisance

Die international renommierte Cécile Plaisance ist die Gewinnerin 2018 des weltweit größten Fotowettbewerbs des Magazins PHOTO. Sie setzte sich gegen 50.000 Konkurrenten durch und ist seitdem in Galerien auf der ganzen Welt zu sehen.

Über die Künstlerin

CECILE-NIKON-20X13-240DPI

Cécile Plaisance ist eine der erfolgreichsten Künstlerinnen der Gegenwart. Sie stellt ihre Fotografien in zahlreichen Ausstellungen auf der ganzen Welt, von Hong Kong über Amerika bis hin zu Russland, aus und ist zudem in vielen renommierten Galerien national und international vertreten. Mit mehr als 20 Ausstellungen pro Jahr begeistert Sie ihr internationales Publikum.

Cécile Plaisances Kunst besteht aus mehreren Komponenten: Humor, Gesellschaftskritik und augenscheinlich auch etwas Provokation gehören u.a. dazu. Allein die Motivwahl verblüfft meist schon die/den Betrachter/in, jedoch sollte man stets einen zweiten Blick vor ihren Werken riskieren und den Betrachterstandpunkt ändern, denn nur dann offenbart sich durch die spezielle linsenförmige Entwicklung der Fotografien ein anderes bzw. ein zweites Bildmotiv. Die Künstlerin untersucht die Frau hinter der äußeren Fassade und präsentiert, was sonst nur im scheinbar Verborgenen bleibt.

Cécile Plaisance

Cornette (miroitée) 2017
Fotografie
95 x 125 cm

Cécile Plaisance

Tribute Newton 2017
Fotografie
125 x 165 cm

Cécile Plaisance

Cardinal & Mariée 2019
Fotografie
125 x 165 cm

Cécile Plaisance

Room Service 2019
Fotografie
95 x 125 cm

Cécile Plaisance

Nun Alex & Baby Dune (Ioin) 2018
Fotografie
95 x 125 cm

Cécile Plaisance

Forgiven 2019
Fotografie
95 x 125 cm

An weiteren Werken interessiert?

Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir finden das Passende für Sie!